What is Enterprise Content Management (ECM) ?

Each business activity starts with a document and additional documents are added until the business case is closed. Documents and data are generated throughout the process by different people with different systems. The logical and consistent merging of all information from different sources, to clear digital files, are essential for error-free and fast case handling.

This goal can be achieved with Enterprise Content Management (ECM). A strategy and management concept that incorporates all information technologies into an overall concept in order to organize the collection, merging, exchange of information and documents. ECM is the basis for the digitization of processes.

ECM includes the technologies, tools and methods for capturing, managing, storing, preserving and delivering electronic content throughout the enterprise. (ECM definition of the international ECM association AIIM)

With H&S ECM components for high-performance organisation

H&S supports ECM strategies in a variety of ways. The inPoint software family combines capturing, electronic archiving, document management, eFiles, collaboration, and business process management in a unified and easy-to-use inPoint enterprise content management platform.

ARCHIVING
DIGITAL FILES
DOCUMENT MANAGEMENT
E-MAIL MANAGEMENT
DIGITIZE WORKFLOW PROCESSES
INTEGRATION
READY – SET – GO!

Turn your business into a high-performance organization.

Enterprose Content Management

ENTERPRISE CONTENT MANAGEMENT

Mit H&S ECM Komponenten zur Hochleistungsorganisation

Was ist Enterprise-Content-Management (ECM) ?

Jede unternehmerische Aktivität beginnt mit einem Dokument und bis zur Erledigung des Geschäftsfalles kommen weitere Dokumente dazu. Dokumente und Daten, die während des gesamten Prozesses von verschiedenen Personen mit unterschiedlichen Systemen erzeugt wurden. Das logische und konsistente Zusammenführen aller Informationen aus unterschiedlichen Quellen, zu übersichtlichen digitalen Akten sind essentiell für fehlerfreie und schnelle Fallbearbeitung.

Erreicht werden kann dieses Ziel mit Enterprise-Content-Management (ECM). Ein Strategie- und Managementkonzept, welches alle Informationstechnologien in ein Gesamtkonzept einbezieht um die Erfassung, Zusammenführung, Austausch von Informationen und Dokumenten zu organisieren. ECM ist die Basis zur Digitalisierung von Prozessen.

ECM umfasst die Technologien, Werkzeuge und Methoden zur Erfassung, Verwaltung, Speicherung, Bewahrung und Bereitstellung von elektronischen Inhalten im ganzen Unternehmen. (ECM-Definition des internationalen ECM-Verbandes AIIM)

Mit H&S ECM Komponenten zur Hochleistungsorganisation

H&S unterstützt ECM Strategien auf vielfältige Weise. Die inPoint Software Familie verbindet Capturing, elektronische Archivierung, Dokumenten-Management, eAkten, Collaboration sowie Business Process Management in einer einheitlichen und einfach zu nutzenden inPoint Enterprise-Content-Management-Plattform.

Überfordert?
Mit unseren Workshops werden Sie zu ECM Professionals

MEHR ÜBER WORKSHOPS