Cloud or On Premise storage? We offer both!

Many companies ask themselves whether they should use a cloud or on premise solution. We explain the differences and have just the right solution for you.

H&S Cloud vs. on premise

On Premise Solution

Local solutions are the opposite of cloud. The local software is installed and run on the company’s own network. Companies with high data protection requirements often need to manage their data and processes internally. With internal deployment, your data is not on an externally hosted server, but is managed internally. You have purchased a license for perpetual use software. For business owners, who want to use this type of software, having complete control over the system is a great advantage.

Cloud Solution – inPoint Private as a Service (PaaS)

With the inPoint Private as a Service Hosting solution (PaaS), you have your own virtual inPoint server exclusively at your disposal. The virtualization platform is operated at Hetzner’s data center in Nuremberg in compliance with the German Data Protection Act (DSGVO). The data center is certified according to DIN ISO/IEC 27001.

The inPoint Server is provided on the basis of Windows Server 2019 with a public IP address and is accessible as subdomain.kunde.de. In addition, the inPoint Server is connected to the customer’s internal network (AD) via Windows Firewall Filter.

The inPoint Private as a Service hosting solution (PaaS) thus represents an ideal cloud solution for document management and offers customers the possibility to book and use IT resources and applications on demand via the Internet. Among other things, various specialist applications can be booked and set up on this inPoint server. The functions offered by the individual BCS Solutions are listed in the service description.

The inPoint Private as a Service hosting solution (PaaS) already includes some basic functions that are available to the customer, irrespective of further bookings.


inPoint PaaS Hosting Features

The inPoint PaaS hosting solution includes the basic features listed below:

DO YOU HAVE ANY QUESTIONS?

Then write us. We are happy to discuss the digital solution for your company.

Cloud oder On Premise? Wir bieten beides!

Viele Unternehmen stellen sich die Frage ob sie eine Cloud oder On Premise Lösung einsetzen sollen. Wir erklären Ihnen die Unterschiede und haben für beide Lösungen das Richtige für Sie.

H&S Cloud vs. on premise

Die On Premise Lösung

Lokale Lösungen sind das Gegenteil von Cloud. Die lokale Software wird im firmeneigenen Netzwerk installiert und ausgeführt. Unternehmen mit hohen Datenschutzanforderungen müssen ihre Daten und Prozesse insbesondere intern verwalten. Bei der internen Bereitstellung befinden sich Ihre Daten nicht auf einem extern gehosteten Server, sondern werden intern verwaltet. Sie haben eine Lizenz für eine Software zur dauerhaften Verwendung erworben. Für Unternehmer, die diese Art von Software verwenden möchten, ist die vollständige Kontrolle über das System ein großer Vorteil.

Die Cloud Lösung – inPoint Private as a Service (PaaS)

Mit der inPoint Private as a Service Hosting Lösung (PaaS) steht Ihnen exklusiv ein eigener virtueller inPoint Server zur Verfügung. Die Virtualisierungsplattform wird bei der Fa. Hetzner im Rechenzentrum Standort Nürnberg DSGVO-konform betrieben. Das Rechenzentrum ist nach DIN ISO/IEC 27001 zertifiziert.

Der inPoint Server wird auf Basis Windows Server 2019 mit einer öffentlicher IP-Adresse zur Verfügung gestellt und als Subdomain.kunde.de erreichbar sein. Zudem ist der inPoint Server mit dem internen Netz des Kunden (AD) über Windows Firewall Filter verbunden.

Die inPoint Private as a Service Hosting Lösung (PaaS) stellt somit eine ideale Cloud-Lösung für Dokumentenmanagement und bietet Kunden die Möglichkeit, IT-Ressourcen und Anwendungen auf Abruf über das Internet zu buchen und zu nutzen. Auf diesem inPoint Server können unter anderem verschiedene fachliche Anwendungen gebucht und eingerichtet werden. Die angebotenen Funktionen der einzelnen BCS Solutions werden in der Leistungsbeschreibung aufgeführt.

Die inPoint Private as a Service Hosting Lösung (PaaS) enthält unabhängig von weiteren Buchungen bereits einige Basisfunktionen, die dem Kunden zur Verfügung stehen.


inPoint PaaS Hosting Funktionen

Die inPoint PaaS Hosting Lösung beinhaltet die im Folgenden aufgelisteten Basisfunktionen und Ihren Funktionsumfang, welche bereitgestellt werden:

HABEN SIE NOCH FRAGEN?

Dann schreiben Sie uns. Gerne besprechen wir die digitale Lösung für Ihr Unternehmen.